Burgenland became part of Austria in 1921, and was previously part of Hungary, and has borders to Slovakia, Hungary and Slovenia, and consequently has a number of cross-border workers. It has the smallest number of British citizens of any Austrian province (Bundesland).

Latest Art 50 EUVAufenthaltstitel "Artikel 50 EUV" The Aufenthaltstitel "Art 50 EUV" is a residency title to be issued to British citizens from the end of the transition period. Its name is derived from Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union. The "Titel" refers to the document or card itself, and not the right, or permission that it confirms. card information

Unless listed below, the competent authority is the Bezirkshauptmannschaft of your town (Stadt) or municipality (Gemeinde).

17.12.2020 – Eisenstadt – Magistrat Eisenstadt is the competent authority

17.12.2020 – Rust – Magistrat Rust is the competent authority

Latest Forum Posts

Forum Topics

  • Oh, bother! No topics were found here.

Latest FAQs

Currently applicable (additional) regional Covid-19 Measures

Information from corona-ampel.gv.at (in German)

Associations in Burgenland

Holiday Accommodation in Burgenland

Latest Articles

Was this content useful?