Tirol has borders to Switzerland (EEAEEA The European Economic Area (EEA) consists of the 27 EU Member States as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. The United Kingdom is not part of the EEA.), Germany and Italy (EU), and consists of two non-contiguous parts (Nord- and Osttirol), while Südtirol (South Tyrol) is part of Italy, with a large German-speaking community. Tirol is strongly dependent on all-year round tourism, with there being many seasonal workers, working during the ski season at its ski resorts. Innsbruck is Tirol’s capital and largest city. Lienz is the largest city in Osttirol.

Latest Forum Posts

Forum Provinces Topics

Viewing 2 topics - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Viewing 2 topics - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

Latest FAQs

Latest Articles

Associations in Tirol

Was this content useful?